What Galaxus stands for

Galaxus: online shop, community, magazine

Galaxus Deutschland GmbH was launched on the domain galaxus.de in November 2018. The German subsidiary of the Swiss e-commerce market leader Digitec Galaxus has its headquarters in Hamburg and operates its own warehouse in Krefeld. The Galaxus online shop offers customers quality products by top brands at consistently low prices. The range currently spans consumer and home electronics, computing, toys, gardening and DIY. Galaxus is more than an online shop. It’s also an active community and a trade journal. The editorial team at Galaxus is independent, tests products with a critical eye and is honest about the result – good or not. Whenever Galaxus customers have questions, they’re answered by the Galaxus Community within a few hours.

Mission

Galaxus enables a comfortable and efficient shopping experience at consistently low prices. At the same time, Galaxus offers a comprehensive platform for inspiration, information and communication that invites customers to exchange ideas with other Community members.

Online shop

Galaxus offers customers quality products by top brands at consistently low prices. Clever filter options and complete product data help customers find exactly the right products for their needs.

Community

The Community is where members have their say by rating products or asking questions. Answers are usually provided by other Community members within just a few hours. All articles featured in the magazine have a comment section, allowing Community members to exchange opinions and create a helpful source of information.

Magazine

Galaxus doesn't do marketing blah-blah: the in-house editorial team is independent, tests products with a critical eye and is honest about the result, even if a product comes off badly.

Delivery und returns

Galaxus offers free delivery for all orders above 30 Euro. A 30-day return policy applies to all orders.

Facts and figures about Galaxus Deutschland GmbH

Established:

November 2018

Managing director:

Frank Hasselmann

Headquarters:

Hamburg

Logistics centre:

Krefeld

Employees:

approx. 50

Range:

> 300,000 products

Product categories:  

Digital, Office, Home + Kitchen, Toys, DIY + Garden

Customers:

> 150,000

Was Galaxus ausmacht

Galaxus: Onlineshop, Community, Magazin

Die Galaxus Deutschland GmbH ist mit der Domain galaxus.de im November 2018 in Deutschland live gegangen. Die Ländergesellschaft des Schweizer E-Commerce-Marktführers Digitec Galaxus hat ihren Hauptsitz in Hamburg und betreibt ein eigenes Lager in Krefeld. Kunden finden über den Onlineshop Qualitätsprodukte von Top-Marken zu durchgehend tiefen Preisen. Das Sortiment umfasst aktuell Unterhaltungs- und Haushaltselektronik, Computing, Spielzeug, Garten und Heimwerken. Galaxus ist nicht nur Onlineshop, sondern gleichzeitig aktive Community und Fachmagazin. Die Galaxus-Redaktion ist unabhängig, testet kritisch und kommuniziert ehrlich, wenn Produkte nicht überzeugen – ohne Rücksicht auf Umsatzeinbußen. Bleibt für Galaxus-Kunden eine Frage offen, antwortet die Galaxus-Community innerhalb weniger Stunden.

Mission

Galaxus ermöglicht ein komfortables und effizientes Einkaufen zu durchgehend tiefen Preisen. Gleichzeitig ist Galaxus eine umfassende Plattform für Inspiration und Information, die die Kunden dazu einlädt, sich mit anderen Community-Mitgliedern auszutauschen.

Onlineshop

Kunden finden bei Galaxus Qualitätsprodukte von Top-Marken zu durchgehend tiefen Preisen. Intelligente Filtermöglichkeiten und vollständige Produktinformationen helfen Kunden dabei, genau die Produkte zu finden, die zu ihnen passen.

Community

In der Community kommen User zu Wort: Hier können Produkte bewertet oder direkt Fragen gestellt werden. Die Galaxus-Community hilft dann innerhalb weniger Stunden. Außerdem können die Beiträge im Magazin kommentiert und diskutiert werden – so entsteht ein spannender Dialog.

Magazin

Von Marketing-Geschwafel hält Galaxus wenig: Die hausinterne Redaktion ist unabhängig, testet kritisch und schreibt auch, welche Produkte der Prüfung nicht standhalten.

Lieferung und Rückgabe

Galaxus liefert an alle Kunden ab 30 Euro Mindestbestellwert kostenlos. Sollten Kunden mit der Lieferung einmal nicht glücklich sein, gibt es ein 30-Tage-Rückgaberecht.

Zahlen und Fakten Galaxus Deutschland GmbH

Gründung: November 2018
Geschäftsführer: Frank Hasselmann
Hauptsitz: Hamburg
Logistikzentrum: Krefeld
Mitarbeiter: ca. 50
Sortiment: > 300.000 Produkte
Produktkategorien:   Digital, Büro, Haushalt, Spielzeug, Do it + Garten
Kunden: > 150.000