Warranty policy

Details on guarantee and manufacturer warranty

Should a product prove defective and constitute a guarantee or manufacturer warranty claim, your customer account will be first point of contact. Log into your customer account and click on «Orders» to view all order details and to obtain all details on reporting a guarantee or manufacturer warranty claim. This includes sales receipts, purchase date, duration of ongoing guarantee or voluntary manufacturer’s warranty and details on the correct procedure.

To ensure smooth processing, warranty claims must be registered in the online shop via the order page or via Returns and warranty. Please find all details in this return process.

Should the inspection of the defective product reveal that the repair is not covered by the guarantee or manufacturer warranty, you can issue a «repair order beyond warranty» at your own expense. If you decide not to do so, we will send the unrepaired article back to you or dispose of it. Any costs incurred for the inspection of the device may be charged to you.

 

Returns

Many manufacturers offer additional warranty services on a voluntary basis as well as own service centre for direct customer assistance. If this is the case, we advise you to either directly send or drop off the article at the respective service centre. By doing so, you will benefit from faster warranty processing and the possibility to contact the manufacturer directly.

Ways of returning products to manufacturers can also be found in your customer account via the order page or via Returns and warranty. Please make sure to include all required details in your customer account, enclose a precise description of the problem as well as the sales receipt and make sure to adequately package the article.

Further information about warranties and returns are available in our General terms and conditions.

Garantierichtlinien

Gewährleistungs- und Herstellergarantieinformationen

Sollte ein Produkt defekt sein und es sich um einen Gewährleistungs- oder Herstellergarantiefall handeln, ist das Kundenkonto Ihre erste Anlaufstelle. Im Kundenkonto finden Sie in den Details Ihrer Aufträge unter "Bestellungen" alle benötigten Informationen zur Erfassung eines Gewährleistungs- oder Herstellergarantiefalls. Dazu gehören Kaufbelege, das Kaufdatum, die noch laufende Dauer der Gewährleistung beziehungsweise der freiwilligen Herstellergarantie und das genaue Vorgehen.

Für einen reibungslosen Verlauf ist eine Registrierung des Defekts im Onlineshop über die Bestellung oder über Rückgabe und Garantie notwendig. Alle benötigten Angaben finden sich in diesem Rückgabeprozess.

Stellt sich bei der Prüfung des defekten Produkts heraus, dass die Behebung des Defekts nicht unter die Gewährleistungs- oder Herstellergarantieleistungen fällt, so können Sie auf eigene Kosten einen „Reparaturauftrag ausserhalb Garantie“ erteilen. Verzichten Sie darauf, bekommen Sie das nicht reparierte Produkt zurückgesendet oder es wird entsorgt. Angefallene Kosten für die Prüfung des Geräts können Ihnen verrechnet werden.

 

Rücksendungen

Viele Hersteller bieten freiwillige weitergehende Garantieleistungen. Sie haben dazu eigene Servicestellen, die Sie als Kunde direkt beanspruchen können. Wir empfehlen Ihnen in diesem Fall den Artikel direkt an diese Servicestelle einzusenden oder vorbeizubringen. Sie profitieren in jedem Fall von einer schnelleren Garantieabwicklung und direkten Kontaktmöglichkeiten zum Hersteller.

Rücksendungsmöglichkeit an den Hersteller finden Sie ebenfalls in ihrem Kundenkonto über die Bestellung oder über Rückgabe und Garantie. Wir bitten Sie die geforderten Informationen im Kundenkonto anzugeben. Legen Sie in jedem Fall eine genaue Fehlerbeschreibung sowie den Kaufbeleg bei und verpacken Sie den Artikel ordentlich.

Weitere Informationen zu Gewährleistung, Herstellergarantie und Rücksendungen entnehmen Sie unseren geltenden allgemeinenen Geschäftsbedingungen